Skip to main content

The Siege of Qatar

On June 5, 2017, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Egypt cut off diplomatic ties with the state of Qatar.

Accusing it of funding "terrorism" and fermenting regional instability, all land, air and sea links to the country were severed.

National carriers declared they would be suspending flights to and from Qatar the following day, and those from Qatar were banned from even transiting through their countries.  Read more.


Popular posts from this blog

France’s Pension Reform Met with Massive Protests and Strikes